Because I have a blog I might as well Pundit

Standard

Today is election day. A a friend said to me, “It’s better than the Super Bowl”.

Who will win? I don’t have a clue.

There are three front running parties, four in the race. The media hacks are all for the commie option, the NDP (Not Desirable Party), all the young and restless are for the WRA (Walk Right Across) and the business and farmers usually vote PC (Plotting Constantly). There are a few supporters of the AP (Almost a Party) in the mix, but not many.

Conventional thought (whatever that is) seems to agree that the NDP have Edmonton, the WRA has Calgary and the South, and the PC may get a bit of the rest.

Maybe, maybe not. I predict a confused mess with fistfights at polling stations between scrutineers over spoilt ballots. Mayhem makes for the best news.

May the best party win! Or at any rate, not the worst!

Leave a comment